IPL 2018: Royal Challengers Bangalore complete squad

If there is any team in the IPL that has almost always struck the right balance it has to be Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). However, despite the near-to-perfect team composition, RCB has never won an IPL title.

The Virat Kohli-led side ahead of the auction retained the captain, AB de Villiers and Sarfaraz Khan.

At the IPL 2018 auction, the Bangalore based franchise managed to buy back spinner Yuzvendra Chahal and all-rounder Pawan Negi using Right to Match (RTM) cards.

List of players bought by the RCB at the IPL 2018 auction:

  1. Brendon McCullum (3.6 Cr)
  2. Chris Woakes (7.4 Cr)
  3. Colin de Grandhomme (2.2 Cr)
  4. Moeen Ali (1.7 Cr)
  5. Quinton de Kock (2.8 Cr)
  6. Umesh Yadav (4.2 Cr)
  7. Yuzvendra Chahal (6 Cr)
  8. Manan Vohra (1.1 Cr)
  9. Kulwant Kejroliya (85 Lakh)
  10. Aniket Choudhary (30 Lakh)
  11. Navdeep Saini (3 c)
  12. Murugan Ashwin (2.2 Cr)
  13. Mandeep Singh (1.4 Cr)
  14. Washington Sundar (3.2 Cr)
  15. Pawan Negi (1 Cr)
  16. Mohammad Siraj (2.6 Cr)
  17. Nathan Coulter-Nile (2.2 Cr)
  18. Anirudha Joshi (20L)
  19. Parthiv Patel (1.7 Cr)
  20. Tim Southee (1 Cr)
  21. Pavan Deshpande (20 L)

RCB’s squad of 24, includes eight overseas players to choose from going into IPL 2018.

RCB squad 2018
Image source: Twitter

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com or get in touch with him on twitter.