India T20I specialists to leave for South Africa on February 11

Posted On / /

The T20 International specialist players for India, who are part of the squad that will face the Proteas in a 3 match series, are all set to fly to South Africa on Sunday (February 11). This means that they can play for their respective states till then.

Suresh Raina, KL Rahul and Jaydev Unadkat are the three players who will be joining the Indian camp in South Africa. The ODI series will be completed on the 16th of February at Centurion after which Shreyas Iyer, Kedar Jadhav and Mohammed Shami will return to India as they are not a part of the T20 setup.

The T20 specialists are currently plying their trade in the ongoing Vijay Hazare trophy. Raina will play his last game before departing to South Africa in Bilaspur against Himachal Pradesh on February 11. Opening batsman KL Rahul is also a part of the Karnataka setup which is scheduled to face Haryana and Punjab on February 10 and 11 respectively. Jaydev Unakdat will be available for Saurashtra against Jharkhand on February 11.

The three games of the T20I series between South Africa and India will be played on February 18 (Johannesburg), February 21 (Centurion) and February 24 (Cape Town).

TAGS: , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, Jaydev Unadkat, KL Rahul, News, Players, Suresh Raina, T20, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.