Nidahas Trophy 2018: Schedule, Squads, Telecast & Live Streaming

Posted On / /
Nidahas Trophy 2018: Schedule, Squads, Telecast & Live Streaming

After enjoying success in the limited-overs series in South Africa, Team India’s next assignment is the Nidahas Trophy 2018. The tournament will be a T20I tri-series which will be hosted by Sri Lanka. The third team in the tournament is of Bangladesh.

The series is all set to start on March 6 and will conclude on 18th March.

The 2018 Nidahas Trophy is organized to mark the 70th anniversary of Sri Lanka’s independence.

“70 years is a long journey and one that needs to be commemorated and celebrated. We are happy that our closest neighbors, who share more or less the same journey of independence are joining us in this celebration, which we believe will be a milestone and an augur of the great things to come in the annals of cricket,” said SLC President Thilanga Sumathipala when he announced the tournament details.

All the matches of the series will be played at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.


  • March 6, 19:00 IST: Sri Lanka vs India
  • March 8, 19:00 IST: Bangladesh vs India
  • March 10, 19:00 IST: Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh
  • March 12, 19:00 IST: India vs Sri Lanka
  • March 14,19:00 IST: India vs Bangladesh
  • March 16, 19:00 IST: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka
  • March 18, 19:00 IST: Final

Telecast and Live Streaming:

The live telecast of the tournament will be available on DD Sports, D Sports and Rishtey Cineplex in India. While D Sports will provide commentary in English, Rishtey Cineplex/HD will provide Hindi commentary. Those who want to watch the series online can visit DSport’s official website or Jio TV live app.

Here are the worldwide broadcast details:

  • India: DSport, DD Sports
  • Bangladesh: Gazi TV (GTV)
  • Sri Lanka: SLRC
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • USA: Willow TV
  • UK: Sky Sports
  • Canada: ATN Cricket Plus HD
  • MENA: OSN Sports Cricket HD


India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj, Rishabh Pant.

Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal (c), Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Janith Perera, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Suranga Lakmal, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Amila Aponso, Nuwan Pradeep, Dushmantha Chameera, Dhananjaya De Silva.

Bangladesh: Mahmudullah (c), Litton Das, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Abu Jayed, Taskin Ahmed, Imrul Kayes, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Islam, Abu Hider Rony.

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: Bangladesh, Featured, India, News, Sri Lanka, T20, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author: provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at