Revised schedule of Nidahas Trophy 2018

Posted On / /

The start of the tri-nation Nidahas Trophy 2018 has been brought forward by two days and the event will now get underway on March 6 instead of March 8 as planned earlier.

India and Sri Lanka will play the opening game, with Bangladesh being the third participant in the tournament.

The Nidahas Trophy 2018 has been organized to mark the 70th anniversary of Sri Lanka’s independence, with all the matches scheduled to be played at the R. Premadasa Stadium (RPS) in Colombo from 7 PM (local time) onwards. In total, seven matches will be played in the series (including the final).

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) officials have confirmed that by preponing the tournament by two days, they will now be able to host the final on Sunday as compared to the earlier schedule which had the final slated for Tuesday.

Complete Schedule:

  • March 6 – Sri Lanka vs India
  • March 8 – Bangladesh vs India
  • March 10 – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh
  • March 12 – India vs Sri Lanka
  • March 14 – India vs Bangladesh
  • March 16 – Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka
  • March 18 – Final

Nidahas Trophy 1998

In 1998, to celebrate Sri Lanka’s golden jubilee of Independence, India and Sri Lanka played the summit clash (50 overs). India posted 307 in the finals, and the Lankans fell short by 7 runs despite a century from skipper Aravinda de Silva.

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: Bangladesh, Featured, India, News, Sri Lanka, T20, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.