Team India shares their joy with fans after winning the ODI series against South Africa

Posted On / /

Team India completely steamrolled the South African team in the six-match ODI series, winning it by 5-1.

The Men in Blue registered a thumping 8 wickets victory in the last ODI, as Virat Kohli smashed the 35th century of his ODI career ending the series with 558 runs at an average of 186.00, a new record for King Kohli.

The other reason why Team India was such dominant in the series was their spin twins Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal, who picked up 33 wickets together in the series and completely outfoxed the South African batting unit.

The Indian team and its support staff took to Twitter to share their joy and celebrations for the fans to see.

Here are some of the tweets:

Virat Kohli

Shikhar Dhawan

Rohit Sharma

Ajinkya Rahane

Kuldeep Yadav

Mohammad Shami

Yuzvendra Chahal

Jasprit Bumrah

Kedar Jadhav

Akshar Patel

R. Shridhar

Ravi Shastri

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: Ajinkya Rahane, Axar Patel, Featured, India, Jasprit Bumrah, Kedar Jadhav, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, News, ODI, Players, Ravi Shastri, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Teams, Twitter Reactions, Virat Kohli, Yuzvendra Chahal

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.