Annual salary of Indian cricketers for 2017-18 season

Posted On / /

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), who is currently under the watchful eyes of the Committee of Administrators (CoA) on Wednesday, announced the annual salary of India’s men and women players.

According to the latest structure, Category A+ has been introduced for the men’s team, while Category C was introduced for the Indian women’s team. “The CoA was of the view that the performance and position of Indian Cricket needs to be recognised with the fee structure comparable to the best in the world,” the board stated.

Keeping that in mind, the A+ category in the Indian men’s team will earn Rs 7 crore, the A Category will be given Rs 5 crore, the B and C will earn Rs 3 crore and 1 crore respectively.

As far as the Indian women are concerned, Grade A will receive a remuneration of Rs 50 Lakh, Grade B and C will be given Rs 30 Lakh and Rs 10 Lakh respectively.

Category A+: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah

Category A: Ravichandran Ashwin, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha

Category B: KL Rahul, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma, Dinesh Karthik, Mohammed Shami

Category C: Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Suresh Raina, Parthiv Patel, Jayant Yadav.

Among the women, here’s where the players fit in:

Category A: Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana

Category B: Poonam Yadav, Veda Krishnamurthy, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ekta Bisht, Shikha Pandey, Deepti Sharma

Category C: Mansi Joshi, Anuja Patil, Mona Meshram, Nuzhat Parveen, Sushma Verma, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Pooja Vastrakar, Taniya Bhatia.

Coming to the domestic structure, the BCCI has announced 200 percent hikes. Amond the men’s team, the playing XI will receive Rs 35,000, while the reserves will receive Rs 17,500.

The women playing XI will get Rs 12,500, while the reserves will receive Rs 6,250 for every domestic game.

TAGS: , , , , , ,


For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.