Steve Smith, David Warner out of IPL 2018 after 1 year ban by Cricket Australia

Posted On / /

Steve Smith and David Warner have been handed one-year ban by Cricket Australia (CA) following the ball-tampering incident that took place during the Capetown Test.

Following CA’s announcement BCCI acting secretary, Amitabh Choudhary has confirmed that both Smith and Warner will not be a part of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018.

Also, IPL Chairman, Rajeev Shukla was quoted as saying: “The franchises will get replacements for David Warner and Steve Smith, who will not be allowed to play this year.”

Smith and Warner will be missing India’s tour of Australia 2018 and Australia’s ODI tour to India 2019.

Cameron Bancroft too has been given a nine-month ban by CA.

TAGS: , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, David Warner, IPL, News, Players, Rajasthan Royals, Steve Smith, Sunrisers Hyderabad, T20, Teams, Test Match

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author: provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at