IPL broadcasters commits a blunder while showing the replay of Umesh Yadav’s dismissal

Cricket has now evolved to be the most popular sports in the world and technology plays an important role in it. The advancement in technology over the years has made the sport even more interesting.

If you remember, it was a sheer brilliance of the cameraman and technology that caught the Australian cricketers like Cameron Bancroft, Steve Smith and David Warner involved in the ball tampering scandal.


Now, the technology has made the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) even more interesting and exciting. For the first time, Decision Review System (DRS) has been implemented in the IPL, which is not only favouring the batsmen but the bowlers as well.

However, the technology has its own merits and demerits; there are some flaws in it.

Recently, a Twitter user pointed out a huge mistake in the T20 match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians. He has posted a screenshot, which clearly depicts the mistake.


In the 19th over of the second innings, it was Umesh Yadav who was dismissed by MI pacer Jasprit Bumrah. The umpires went up to check if Bumrah has crossed the line. Yadav was sent back to the pavilion as Bumrah was behind the line. But, in the replay video, Umesh was at the non-striker’s end.

Well, now the question that arises here is how can the same batsman who got out be at the other end too in the TV replays?

IPL broadcaster, the Star Sports Network, is under the scanner right now to provide a valid explanation for this.

LOVED it? LIKE it!




This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

The Cricket Times provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at contact@crickettimes.com.