BCCI announces India squad for the T20I series against Ireland and England

Posted On / /
BCCI announces India squad for the T20I series against Ireland and England

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the India squad for the two-match T20 International series in Ireland that is scheduled to be played in late June and for the three-match series that they play against England in early July.

Virat Kohli will lead the side in their first ever bilateral series against Ireland and also against England. The Men in Blue will play the two T20Is on June 27 and June 29 in Dublin against the Irish. They will then land in England and kickoff the long tour with the first T20I on July 3 and the other two on July 6 and 8.

Right-arm pacer Siddarth Kaul has been rewarded for his consistent show in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) with a spot in the team. He replaces left-arm pacer Jaydev Unadkat who played the T20I series on the tour of South Africa.

The selectors have also dropped left-arm spinner Axar Patel and pacer Shardul Thakur from the team which played against the Proteas. Axar and Shardul have been replaced by young off-spinner Washington Sundar and Umesh Yadav.

Here’s the complete India squad for the T20I series against Ireland and England:

Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav

TAGS: , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: England, Featured, India, Ireland, News, Players, T20, Teams, Virat Kohli

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.