CEAT Awards 2018: Complete List Of Winners

Posted On / /
CEAT Awards 2018: Complete List Of Winners

India skipper Virat Kohli was named as the International Cricketer of the year at the CEAT Cricket Rating awards which were presented on Monday.

The 29-year-old Kohli had a memorable last season with the bat. Rohit Sharma collected the award on behalf of Kohli at the ceremony.

India opener Shikhar Dhawan was presented the International Batsman of the Year Award, while New Zealand speedster Trent Boult won the International Bowler of the Year Award.

Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan, who impressed everyone with his skills in the recently concluded Indian Premier League (IPL )grabbing 21 wickets, was presented with the T20 Bowler of the Year Award.

New Zealand’s swashbuckling opening batsman Colin Munro won the T20 Batsman of the Year Award. India cricketer Harmanpreet Kaur, who single-handedly took the women’s team to the final of the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 with her breath-taking knock of unbeaten 171 against Australia in the semi-final, won the Outstanding Innings of the Year Award.

Mayank Agarwal, who had a dream domestic season with the bat for Karnataka, was given the Domestic Player of the Year Award. Agarwal, who received the award at the hands of legendary batsman Dilip Vengsarkar, termed the past year as fantastic.

18-year-old Shubman Gill, who made his mark in the U-19 World Cup in Australia and the IPL while playing for the Kolkata Knight Riders, was the U19 Player of the Year.

Swashbuckling West Indian batsman Chris Gayle was presented with the Popular Choice Award.

The Lifetime Achievement Award was bestowed on former India stumper Farokh Engineer.

Award Winners:

CEAT International Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli

CEAT International Batsman of the Year: Shikhar Dhawan

CEAT International Bowler of the Year: Trent Boult

CEAT T20 Bowler of the Year: Rashid Khan

CEAT T20 Batsman of the Year: Colin Munro

CEAT Outstanding Innings of the Year: Harmanpreet Kaur

CEAT Domestic Player of The Year: Mayank Agarwal

CEAT U 19 Player of The Year: Shubman Gill

CEAT Popular Choice Award: Chris Gayle

CEAT Lifetime Achievement Award: Farokh Engineer

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Chris Gayle, Colin Munro, Featured, Harmanpreet Kaur, News, Players, Rashid Khan, Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Trent Boult, Virat Kohli

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.