Chennai Super Kings players react after winning the IPL 2018 title

Posted On / /

Shane Watson smashed an unbeaten 117 as Chennai Super Kings (CSK) thrashed Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) to win their third Indian Premier League (IPL) title in a spectacular return from a two-year corruption ban.

The 36-year-old Australian hit eight sixes and 11 fours in his stunning 57 ball innings as Chennai took just 18.3 overs to overcome Hyderabad´s 178-6 in 20 overs.

Chennai finished on 181-2 to crush their opponents by eight wickets at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium which was packed with more than 33,000 people.

Post-win, the CSK players took to various social media platforms to share the feelings with their fans.

Here’s how CSK players reacted on social media after winning the IPL 2018 title:

TAGS: , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Chennai Super Kings, David Willey, Dwayne Bravo, England, Faf du Plessis, Featured, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, India, IPL, Lungi Ngidi, MS Dhoni, Murali Vijay, News, Players, South Africa, Suresh Raina, T20, Teams, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author: provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at