IPL 2018: Complete list of award winners and the prize money

Posted On / /
IPL 2018: Complete list of award winners and the prize money

MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) rode on a brilliant century by Shane Watson to beat Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by eight wickets in the final to lift the Indian Premier League (IPL) title at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday (May 27).

Dhoni’s team bagged their third title after returning to the fold following a two-year suspension.

Chasing 179 for victory, Watson smashed an unbeaten 117 off just 57 balls to guide his team to the victory with 9 balls to spare.

CSK piled up 181/2 in 18.3 overs against Sunrisers’ 178/6 in 20 overs.

For SRH, Kane Williamson top-scored with 36-ball 47 followed by Yusuf Pathan’s 21 off 11 balls.

After the final match, several players received awards for showing some superb show throughout the tournament.

Here’s the complete list and the prize money:

Orange Cap Winner – SRH’s skipper Kane Williamson (753 Runs) – Rs 10 lakh and a trophy

Purple Cap Winner — KXIP’s Andrew Tye ( 24 Wickets) – Rs 10 lakh and a trophy

Star Plus Innovative Thinking (Nayi Soch) Award – CSK’s skipper MS Dhoni – Rs 10 lakh

Most Valuable Player Award – KKR’s Sunil Narine – Rs 10 lakh and a trophy

Emerging Player Award — DD’s Rishabh Pant – Rs 10 lakh

IPL Fairplay Award — Mumbai Indians – Trophy

Perfect Catch of the Season – DD’s Trent Boult – Rs 10 lakh and a trophy

Super Striker of the Season – KKR’s Sunil Narine – Trophy and a TATA Nexon car

Stylish Player of the Season – DD’s Rishabh Pant – RS 10 lakh prize money and trophy

VIVO IPL 2018 Winner – Chennai Super Kings – Rs 20 crore and a trophy – Mementos to players

VIVO IPL 2018 Runners-Up — Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 12.5 crore

Pitch and Ground award for hosting 7 or more matches: Cricket Association of Bengal – (Prize Money: Rs 50 Lakhs)

Pitch and Ground award for hosting less than 7 matches: Punjab Cricket Association – (Prize Money: Rs 25 Lakhs)

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Andrew Tye, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils, Featured, IPL, Kane Williamson, Kolkata Knight Riders, MS Dhoni, Mumbai Indians, News, Players, Punjab Kings, Rishabh Pant, Sunil Narine, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Trent Boult

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
CricketTimes.com provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at contact@crickettimes.com.