WATCH: MS Dhoni lifts the IPL 2018 trophy, Chennai Super Kings players celebrated the victory in style

Posted On / /

MS Dhoni-led team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) bagged their third Indian Premier League title after beating Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in a one-sided battle at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday night.

Opener Shane Watson led from the front as he smashed an unbeaten century to guide his team to a memorable victory.

Watson, who started CSK’s chase with 6 dot balls during the first over, scored an unbeaten 117 off just 57 balls, including 11 fours and 8 sixes.

Chasing 179 for a win, CSK reached the target with 9 balls to spare.

“Hats off to Shane Watson. He comes and gets 117 not out in the final. It’s frustrating, but CSK were deserved winners. They certainly showed their experience,” losing captain Kane Williamson said after the match.

TAGS: , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Chennai Super Kings, India, IPL, MS Dhoni, Players, T20, Teams, Video

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.