India tour of New Zealand 2019 schedule released

Posted On / /

India’s men’s and women’s team are set to tour New Zealand in January next year to play ODI and T20 international series. While the men’s team will play five one-dayers and three T20 games, the women’s team will square off in three ODIs and as many T20Is.

All the three T20Is, played in Wellington, Auckland and Hamilton, will be double headers. The women’s team will play their ODIs in Napier, Mt Maunganui and Hamilton. One-dayers at each of the venue will be preceded by a game of the men’s team.

NZC chief operating officer Anthony Crummy said: “It’s exciting to have the India men’s and women’s team here. The men are currently ranked No.2 in ODIs and T20s – and the women arrive as ICC Cricket World Cup finalists.

“It’s also healthy to be driving greater exposure and appeal in the women’s game. All six of the WHITE FERNS’ fixtures will be televised live for the first time in New Zealand history.”

Mr. Crummy noted that, apart from the second T20 on February 8 at Eden Park, all the India men’s games would start and finish an hour later than usual, as per NZC’s agreement with Indian broadcaster, Star Sports.

“NZC would’ve liked to have scheduled more India matches at Eden Park in Auckland but was unable to do so because of restrictions at the venue,” Crummy said.

The ‘A’ teams of the two countries will also take on each other during the New Zealand summer. They will play three four-dayers at Mt Maunganui, Seddon Park and Cobham Oval, followed by three 50-over games – all to be played at Bay Oval.

India tour of New Zealand 2019:


  • January 23: First ODI (Napier)
  • January 26: Second ODI (Mt Maunganui)
  • January 28: Third ODI (Mt Maunganui)
  • January 31: Fourth ODI (Hamilton)
  • February 3: Fifth ODI (Wellington)
  • February 6: First T20I (Wellington)
  • February 8: Second T20I (Auckland)
  • February 10: Third T20I (Hamilton)


  • January 24: First ODI (Napier)
  • January 29: Second ODI (Mt Maunganui)
  • February 1: Third ODI (Hamilton)
  • February 6: First T20I (Wellington)
  • February 8: Second T20I (Auckland)
  • February 10: Third T20I (Hamilton)

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, Kane Williamson, New Zealand, News, ODI, Players, T20, Teams, Virat Kohli

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.