Asia Cup 2018: Fixtures & Broadcast details

The 14th edition of Asia Cup will begin from 15 September 2018. There are six teams taking part in Asia Cup 2018 with India going in as the defending champions. The other teams are Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Hong Kong.

They are split into two groups of three teams each. India, Pakistan and Hong Kong constitute Group A, whereas Group B includes Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan. The tournament will follow a round-robin format in the initial stages where all the three teams in each group will play against each other.

This will be followed by the ‘Super Four’ stage where the top two teams from each group will play each other. The top two teams from the ‘Super Four’ stage will play each other in the final. A total of 13 games will be played before the winner is decided.

It is the third time that the Asia Cup is being played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) after the 1984 and 1995 editions. The Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai and Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi are the two venues finalised for the tournament.

Asia Cup 2018 Fixtures:

Group Stage:

15 September – Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka (Dubai)

16 September – Pakistan vs Hong Kong (Dubai)

17 September – Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)

18 September – India vs Hong Kong (Dubai)

19 September – India vs Pakistan (Dubai)

20 September – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)

Super Four

21 September – Group A Winner vs Group B Runner-up (Dubai)

21 September – Group B Winner vs Group A Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)

23 September – Group A Winner vs Group A Runner-up (Dubai)

23 September – Group B Winner vs Group B Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)

25 September – Group A Winner vs Group B Winner (Dubai)

26 September – Group A Runner-up vs Group B Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)


28 September – Dubai

Broadcast Details:

Region  Channel
India Star Sports
Pakistan Ten Sports & PTV
UK Sky sports cricket
Australia Fox Sports
South Africa SuperSport
Canada ATN cricket Plus
USA Willow TV
Malaysia Astro cricket HD
UAE & MENA OSN sports cricket HD
Singapore Star cricket

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on
For latest cricket news and updates, visit or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or get in touch with him on twitter.