Asia Cup 2018: List of awards distributed after the final match

Posted On / /
Asia Cup 2018: List of awards distributed after the final match

The Asia Cup 2018 final in Dubai kept the cricket fans on their toes until India’s Kedar Jadhav and Kuldeep Yadav ran the most defining single to beat Bangladesh by three wickets and clinched their seventh title in a last-ball thriller.

The 223-run chase turned out to be a complete roller coaster ride for the Men in Blue and its impact is surely going to remain in their minds for a longer period of time. Credit also goes to Mashrafe Mortaza’s superfine captaincy that time and again, Bangladesh pushed India under pressure.

However, it was Team India’s lower order which showed the utmost character and patiently won the match infront of 20,000 spectators at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Let’s have a look at the list of awards distributed in the presentation ceremony after the Asia Cup 2018 final:

S. No. Award Name Recipient Cricketer Prize Money
1 Maximum Sixes Rohit Sharma USD 5000
2 Man of the Match Liton Das USD 5000
3 Man of the Tournament Shikhar Dhawan USD 15,000
4 Runners-up Prize Mashrafe Mortaza USD 50, 000
5 Winners Prize Rohit Sharma USD 100,000

Asia Cup 2018 trophy:

CATEGORY: Bangladesh, Featured, India, Liton Das, Mashrafe Mortaza, News, ODI, Players, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author: provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at