Asia Cup 2018: Super Four schedule announced

Posted On / /

The schedule for Super Four stage of the ongoing Asia Cup was confirmed by Asian Cricket Council (ACC) on Wednesday (September 19).

After the result of India vs Hong Kong match, four teams: India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Afghanistan, were confirmed for the Super Four stage.

As per Asia Cup 2018 Super Four’s revised schedule,  Team India will now play all their matches in Dubai, regardless of the other teams’ positions in their respective groups. For this, the ACC has assumed Afghanistan and Bangladesh finishing at B1 and B2 respectively, who are yet to play each other in their group match after both beat Sri Lanka.

Asia Cup 2018 Super Four Schedule:

  • September 21: India vs Bangladesh in Dubai
  • September 21 : Pakistan vs Afghanistan in Abu Dhabi
  • September 23: India vs Pakistan in Dubai
  • September 23 : Afghanistan vs Bangladesh in Abu Dhabi
  • September 25: India vs Afghanistan in Dubai
  • September 26: Pakistan vs Bangladesh in Abu Dhabi
  • September 28: Final (Top two teams at end of Super Four stage) in Dubai

(All matches start at 5 p.m. IST)

TAGS: , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, News, ODI, Pakistan, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.