BCCI announces 15-man squad for Test series against West Indies

Team India is all set to lock horns with the Windies in two-match Test series starting from October 4 in Rajkot.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have announced the 15-man squad for the series which is supposed to be one-sided given that the visitors have historically struggled to compete in the sub-continent.

Regular skipper Virat Kohli is back to lead the team after being rested for the Asia Cup 2018 while Shikhar Dhawan and Dinesh Karthik have been axed after a poor Test series in England.


Mayank Agarwal and Mohammed Siraj have been finally rewarded for their brilliant show in the domestic circuit as they have got the maiden Test call-up.

Rishabh Pant is the only wicketkeeper in the squad. Also, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, and Ishant Sharma have been rested for the Windies series ahead of the all-important Australia tour in late November.

India Test squad:

Virat Kohli (captain), KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com or get in touch with him on twitter.