WATCH: Fakhar Zaman trips to fall over, given LBW off Kuldeep Yadav

Pakistan opener Fakhar Zaman’s poor form in the ongoing Asia Cup 2018 continues as he once again failed to make a substantial contribution for his side in the Super Four stage match against India in Dubai on Sunday.


After falling for a duck in the last two matches against India and Afghanistan, Zaman was under pressure to perform in the high-voltage encounter against arch rivals India. He played a slow and streaky knock of 31 before getting trapped in front of the stumps to India’s chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav.

Kuldeep bowled a fuller delivery to which Zaman wanted to sweep over mid-wicket, after having hit the same bowler for a boundary on the previous delivery.


However, this time around, the Pakistani opener landed his front foot to get closer to the pitch of the ball but ended up slipping.

Fakhar Zaman falls down

The ball went on to hit Zaman’s pads and was given LBW (leg before wicket) out by the umpire. Amidst all the confusion, Zaman consulted with his partner, Babar Azam, at the other end without wasting any time but the duo decided not to go for the review thinking that the southpaw had been caught plumb.

Fakhar-Zaman-dismissal

But, Zaman’s dismissal took a turn when the replays showed that the ball deflected off the gloves first before hitting the pads, which meant a review would have saved him from getting dismissed.

Here’s the clip of Fakhar Zaman’s dismissal:

LOVED it? LIKE it!



This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com or get in touch with him on twitter.