Kumar Dharmasena reveals his all-time XI

Posted On / /

Kumar Dharmasena has played for Sri Lanka from 1993 until 2004. He was a part of the winning squad of 1996 Cricket World Cup. His first match as an umpire was between India and Sri Lanka in 2009. He was appointed to the Elite Panel of ICC Umpires in 2011 after umpiring at the 2011 ICC World Cup.

Let’s find out his greatest XI of all time.

Dharmasena chose Matthew Hayden and Sanath Jayasuriya as his openers. Both have been part of the World Cup winning teams and were well known for their attacking style of play.

Dharmasena has packed his middle order with famous names like Ricky Ponting, Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara and Kumar Sangakkara. He has chosen Jaques Kallis as a specialist all-rounder at number seven.

His bowling line up includes world-class names as well. Bowlers who have dominated world cricket have featured in his playing eleven. Wasim Akram, Muttiah Muralidharan, Shane Warne and Glenn McGrath completes his team which has all cricketers from the late nineties.

Kumar Dharamsena’s all-time XI:

Matthew Hayden, Sanath Jayasuriya, Ricky Ponting, Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Kumar Sangakkara, Jacques Kallis, Wasim Akram, Muttiah Muralidharan, Shane Warne and Glenn McGrath


CATEGORY: Featured, Kumar Dharmasena, News, Players, Sri Lanka, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.