WATCH: Trinbago Knight Riders lift the 2018 CPL trophy

Posted On / /
Source: Trinbago Knight Riders

Dwayne Bravo led team Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) won the 2018 Caribbean Premier League (CPL) title on Monday with an eight-wicket win over Guyana Amazon Warriors at Tarouba.

This is the third CPL title for Trinbago.

Guyana lost Cameron Delport on first ball of the game, bowled by Ali Khan when trying to blast the ball down the ground, and that set in motion a stop-start innings in which Luke Ronchi’s 44 was the highest score and six batsmen got into double-digits but only one other than Ronchi crossing 15.

Pierre’s three wickets stemmed the flow of runs and accounted for Ronchi, Chadwick Walton (1) and Sherfane Rutherford (24). With Dwayne Bravo and Sunil Marine striking too, Warriors never found the finish they needed to really challenge TKR’s batting.

Chasing 148 for the win, Trinbago were given a 52-run start in 6.4 overs from Brendon McCullum (39 off 24 balls) and Denesh Ramdin (24 off 30), before Colin Munro hit his fourth fifty of the tournament to finish the game in the 18th over.

Here’s the video of Dwayne Bravo & Co. lifting the 2018 CPL trophy:

TAGS: , , ,

CATEGORY: Dwayne Bravo, Players, T20, Teams, Video, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.