India 12-man squad

BCCI announce 12-member squad for 2nd ODI against West Indies

in Blog/Featured/India/ODI/Teams

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced an unchanged 12-member squad for the second ODI against Windies at Dr Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam on Wednesday.

The team management has decided against making any changes to the shortlist after Men in Blue won the 1st ODI in Guwahati by eight wickets. The final XI will be announced by captain Virat Kohli at the toss.

Left-arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav was the only player from the shortlist to miss out on the first ODI as India opted for a three seamers including Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav and Khaleel Ahmed. In the second ODI, however, Kuldeep could make a return to the playing XI in place of a seamer to restrict the flow of runs and also considering the fact that the pitch in Vizag is on the slower side.

India’s 12-member squad:

Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Khaleel Ahmed.

This article was first published on
For latest cricket news and updates, visit

Share it with a Cricket fan!