BCCI announces squad for last three ODIs against Windies

Posted On / /

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the squad for the last three ODIs against West Indies which will be played on October 27, October 30 and November 1 respectively.

India are currently leading in the five match series by 1-0. The hosts started the series with an emphatic win in Guwahati as they chased down a target of 323 in 42.1 overs at loss of just two wickets.

The second match of the series ended in a tie as both the teams finished on a score of 321. During the same match, India skipper Virat Kohli became the quickest batsman to complete 10,000 ODI runs.

Among the biggest changes in the 15-man squad as named by the selectors, fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have marked their return.

However, Mohammed Shami’s return to the 50-over format proved to be a short stint as he has been dropped from the team after two expensive outings in Guwahati and Vizag.

After the conclusion of ODI series, both the teams will play a three-match T20I series which will begin from November 4.

India’s squad for last three ODIs against Windies:

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav.

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, News, ODI, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.