Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine excluded from Windies squad for India ODIs

Posted On / /

Cricket West Indies (CWI) have announced a 15-man squad for the five-match ODI series against India that includes three new faces in form of opener Chandrapaul Hemraj, fast bowler Oshane Thomas and allrounder Fabian Allen.

However, the heavyweights in Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Chris Gayle, Andre Russell haven’t been included with clock ticking down on the World Cup in England next year.

Explosive batsman Gayle made himself unavailable for selection revealed Courtney Browne, Chairman of the Selection Panel, while adding he is ready to be picked for home series against England and World Cup next year.

“The upcoming tour of India provides a great opportunity to expose some of our young talent,” Browne added. “Opener Hemraj Chanderpaul, all-rounder Fabian Allen and fast bowler Oshane Thomas will get their opportunity to showcase their skills, along with Sunil Ambris, who is returning to the fold.”

The five-match ODI series between India and Windies begins on October 21 in Guwahati and will be followed by three T20Is.

Windies ODI squad:

Jason Holder (captain), Fabian Allen, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Oshane Thomas.

TAGS: , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Dwayne Bravo, Featured, Kieron Pollard, News, ODI, Players, Sunil Narine, Teams, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.