Eight Indian players including Zaheer Khan to feature in T10 League

Posted On / /
Eight Indian players including Zaheer Khan to feature in T10 League

Former India internationals Zaheer Khan, RP Singh, Praveen Kumar, Subramaniam Badrinath and Reetinder Singh Sodhi are among eight star Indian cricketers who will take part in the second season of the T10 League, starting from November 23 in Sharjah.

“I am happy to announce that we have signed up eight Indian players to play in the second season of the tournament,” Shaji Ul Mulk, chairman of league, said in a statement.

“This will encourage players from all over the world to join the T10 League movement and help popularise the 10-over format cricket worldwide in the coming years.”

Earlier, Virender Sehwag was named as the T10 Cricket League brand icon along with Pakistan veteran Shahid Afridi and former New Zealand skipper Brendon McCullum.

The inaugural season of the tournament was won by Kerala Kings. This edition two new teams have been added in form of Karachians and Northern Warriors.

Since Sony grabbed the broadcasting rights for the next 3 years, the matches will be telecast live on Sony ESPN in India.

TAGS: , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, News, Players, T10, Teams, Zaheer Khan

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.