WATCH: The controversial run-out decision of D’Arcy Short leaves Aaron Finch fuming

Posted On / /
WATCH: The controversial run-out decision of D’Arcy Short leaves Aaron Finch fuming

A controversial run-out decision by TV umpire Shozab Raza against Australia opener D’Arcy Short marred an otherwise impressive 11-run victory for Pakistan over the visitors in the second T20I at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Chasing 148, Australia posted 136/8 in their full quota of 20 overs. Glenn Maxwell (52) and Nathan Coulter-Nile (27) gave Australia hope of pulling off a victory but both fell in the final over.

Aaron Finch loses his cool:

The incident happened in the third over of the Australian innings when Finch powered a flatter delivery at the stumps and Imad Wasim managed to get a finger to it. The ball clipped Imam’s hand and went back to hit the stumps and for a moment, it seemed like a dismissal. Field-umpire immediately referred it to the third umpire to get a clarification on D’Arcy Short’s bat position at the time the ball hit the stumps.

On replay, from one angle, it was apparent that Short’s bat was on the ground at the time of the impact but the third umpire Shozab Raza gave the southpaw out. That certainly didn’t go down well with the Aussie captain, who was batting at the other end, and he was seen fuming at the umpire’s decision.

Here’s the video:

TAGS: , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Aaron Finch, Australia, D'Arcy Short, Players, T20, Teams, Video

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.