Australia vs India T20I: Full series fixture, squads, broadcast channels

Posted On / /

India will be firm favourites against Australia in turmoil both on and off the field in the compelling rivalry’s latest battle which begins with a T20I series in Brisbane on Wednesday (November 21).

The touring side has won its previous seven T20I series dating back to November 2017, and their last defeat in the format came against the Windies in July last year.

Not to mention, on their previous tour of Australia, the Men in Blue won the T20I series 3-0 under MS Dhoni’s captaincy. So, this time again, it will be a very difficult task for the Aussies to avoid a rare T20I series loss on home soil to the subcontinent superpower.

T20I series fixtures:

   Match    Venue   Date   Time (AEDT/IST)
   Australia vs India 1st T20I   The Gabba   November 21   5:50 pm/ 1:20 pm
   Australia vs India 2nd T20I    MCG   November 23   6:50 pm/ 1:20 pm
   Australia vs India 3rd T20I    SCG   November 25   6:50 pm/ 1:20 pm


Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa.

India: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed.

Broadcast channels:

Viewers in Australia can enjoy every match without ad breaks in HD on Fox Cricket and in 4K on Foxtel 4K (Channel 444). In India, Sony Pictures will broadcast all the matches with English Commentary on Sony Six and Sony Six HD, while Hindi lovers can see live action on Sony Ten 3 and Sony Ten 3 HD.

TAGS: , , , ,


For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.