IPL 2019: Salary of players retained by Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians (MI) finished fifth in IPL 2018 and had an average campaign, with no memorable wins. Their batting order took some time to settle; it was only after Rohit Sharma demoted himself to No. 4 that they managed to put runs on the board steadily.

Kieron Pollard was a big disappointment, and his replacement, Ben Cutting was terribly underutilized.

The Mumbai-based franchise is expected to have a new look in IPL 2019 as quite a few of the big names will be up for grabs during the players’ auction next month.

Recently, Quinton de Kock was traded off to the three-time champions in an all-money deal.

Royal Challengers Bangalore, who bought de Kock for ₹ 2.8 crore at the 2018 auctions, sold him to Mumbai Indians at the same price. To offset the deal, MI released Bangladesh seamer Mustafizur Rahman, who was bought for Rs 2.2 crore and Sri Lankan offspinner Akila Dananjaya, who was bought for Rs 50 lakh in the players’ auction.

Below is the salary of players retained by Mumbai Indians for IPL 2019:

  1. Adam Milne – ₹75 lakh
  2. Aditya Tare – ₹20 lakh
  3. Anukul Roy – ₹20 lakh
  4. Ben Cutting – ₹2.2 crore
  5. Evin Lewis – ₹3.8 crore
  6. Hardik Pandya – ₹11 crore
  7. Ishan Kishan – ₹6.2 crore
  8. Jason Behrendorff – ₹1 crore
  9. Jasprit Bumrah – ₹7 crore
  10. Kieron Pollard -₹₹ ₹5.4 crore
  11. Krunal Pandya – ₹8.8 crore
  12. Mayank Markande – ₹20 lakh
  13. Mitchell McClenaghan – ₹1 crore
  14. Rahul Chahar – ₹1.9 crore
  15. Rohit Sharma – ₹15 crore
  16. Siddhesh Lad – ₹20 lakh
  17. Surya Kumar Yadav – ₹3.2 crore
  18. Quinton de Kock (Traded) – ₹2.8 crore

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Rashpal is a T20 commentator at home and passionate traveler. He loves writing about cricket during his free time. You can write to him at rash2007johar@gmail.com or get in touch with him on facebook.

Play Now: 2048 - ICC World Cup 2019 Edition
Play Now: 2048 - ICC World Cup 2019 Edition