Australia vs India: BCCI announces the 12-man squad for the Adelaide Test

Posted On / /

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have announced the 12-man squad for the first Test against Australia which is scheduled to be played in Adelaide from December 6 onwards.

The obvious choice that Indian captain Virat Kohli will have to make ahead of the toss is to pick between Hanuma Vihari and Rohit Sharma.

While Bhuvneshwar Kumar and wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav both failed to make a cut for the Adelaide Test, the rest of the four Indian bowlers – Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma and Ravichandran Ashwin are expected to play for the visitors in the crucial opening game of the four-match series.

KL Rahul, Murali Vijay, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara along with Kohli will be part of the Indian batting line-up. Young Rishabh Pant will don the keeping gloves; he has been preferred over experienced Parthiv Patel, who last played for India during the South Africa tour.

India’s 12-man squad for the first Test against Australia:

Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane (vc), KL Rahul, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rohit Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: Ajinkya Rahane, Featured, India, News, Players, Teams, Test Match, Virat Kohli

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author: provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at