India tour of New Zealand: Complete schedule, match timings and broadcast details

Posted On / /

After Australia, Team India will tour its Tasmanian neighbour New Zealand for the limited overs series starting from January 23, 2019.

Interestingly, the two teams won’t be locking horns in the longest format of the game this time around which is a wise move as the ICC World Cup is only a few months away.

As far as the tour is concerned, the first ODI of the 5-match series will be played in Napier, five days after India tour of Australia ends. The next two matches will then be played at the Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui. Hamilton and Wellington will play hosts for the last two ODIs. All the matches will start at 7.30 AM IST and it will be a day-night affair in New Zealand.

The three T20Is will be played in Wellington, Auckland and Hamilton respectively as India’s long tour to Trans-Tasman nations concludes on February 10. The first and third game of the series will start at 12.30 PM IST while the second T20I will start an hour earlier.

Complete schedule and match details:

DateMatchVenueStart Time (IST)
23-Jan1st ODINapier7:30 AM
26-Jan2nd ODIMount Maunganui7:30 AM
28-Jan3rd ODIMount Maunganui7:30 AM
31-Jan4th ODIHamilton7:30 AM
3-Feb5th ODIWellington7:30 AM
6-Feb1st T20IWellington12:30 PM
8-Feb2nd T20IAuckland11:30 AM
10-Feb3rd T20IHamilton12:30 PM

Broadcast details:

TV –Star Sports
Live Streaming –Hotstar

TAGS: , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, New Zealand, News, ODI, T20, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.