India’s squad for T20I series against New Zealand announced

Posted On / /

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced India’s squad for the T20I series against New Zealand with MS Dhoni returning as the designated wicketkeeper.

India and New Zealand will play three T20Is, starting from February 6 in Wellington, followed by two matches in Auckland on February 8 and Hamilton on February 10.

Dhoni makes a comeback to the team after being dropped from the T20I series against Australia and the West Indies. Hardik Pandya has also been called up to the team after recovering from a back injury he suffered during the ODI against Pakistan in Asia Cup.

Kedar Jadhav, who is an established member of the 50-over side, makes a comeback for the shortest format of the game, while Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer and Washington Sundar haven’t been included in the 15-member squad.

India’s squad for T20I series against New Zealand:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed.

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, MS Dhoni, News, Players, T20, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author: provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at