Kings XI Punjab

IPL 2019: Salary of players retained by Kings XI Punjab

in Blog/Chris Gayle/Featured/IPL/Kings XI Punjab/KL Rahul/Players/T20

In the last season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), Kings XI Punjab finished at the seventh place despite having a great start in the tournament. While a few of their players performed consistently, the others drifted around and were constantly subjected to chopping and changing.

Among the pacers, Mohit Sharma and Barinder Sran didn’t perform up to their potential. Death overs specialist from Australia, Andrew Tye was one of the few silver linings, picking up 26 wickets to win the Purple Cap. Ankit Rajpoot also impressed in the limited chances that he got.

Ahead of the player’s auction on December 18 in Jaipur, the Preity Zinta co-owned KXIP has released few star players from their squad. Aaron Finch, Yuvraj Singh, Manoj Tiwary among others won’t play for Punjab in IPL 2019.

However, KXIP have retained a talented squad of players and seem to be banking on experience for the next season of the IPL. As expected, the franchise has retained the big-hitter Chris Gayle and his partner in crime KL Rahul.

Below is the salary of players retained by Kings XI Punjab for IPL 2019:

  1. KL Rahul – ₹11 crore
  2. Ravichandran Ashwin – ₹7.6 crore
  3. Andrew Tye – ₹7.2 crore
  4. Karun Nair – ₹5.6 crore
  5. Mujeeb Ur Rahman – ₹4 crore
  6. Ankit Rajpoot – ₹3 crore
  7. David Miller – ₹3 crore
  8. Chris Gayle – ₹2 crore
  9. Mayank Agarwal – ₹1 crore

This article was first published on
For latest cricket news and updates, visit