Twitter Reactions as Team India registers a historic win against Australia

Posted On / /
Twitter Reactions as Team India registers a historic win against Australia

In a close game, Team India defeated Australia by 31 runs to take a 1-0 lead the series. It is a historic win for India as it is their first test victory in Australia after 11 years. Also, it is India’s first ever victory in the first test of the series in Australia.

On the 5th day, India needed 6 wickets to win the match. The Australia team fought hard, thanks to some brilliant batting performance by Shaun Marsh and Nathan Lyon towards the end.

Indian spinner Ashwin took the final wicket of Josh Hazlewood caught by KL Rahul at the slips. Cheteshwar Pujara, for his brilliant knock of 123 and 71 runs, was awarded the ‘Player of the Match’.

It was a big match for Indian wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant too as he became the first Indian wicketkeeper to take 11 catches in a Test match.

The second test will be played on 14th Dec at the Perth stadium.

Final Scorecard:

India: 250-10 (88.0) & 307-10 (106.5)

Australia: 235-10 (98.4) & 291-10 (119.5)


Here are few Twitter reactions:

Sachin Tendulkar:

Ajit Agarkar:

Vinay Kumar:


Naman Ojha:


Kings XI Punjab:

Mitchell Johnson:


Gaurav Kapur:

Harbhajan Singh:


CATEGORY: Australia, Cheteshwar Pujara, India, Test Match

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.