ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 fixtures

Posted On / /
ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 fixtures

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday announced the fixtures of the men’s T20 World Cup 2020 to be held in Australia.

The Indian men’s team is in Group 2, which also includes England, South Africa, Afghanistan and two qualifiers. India will begin its campaign with a tricky match against South Africa at the Perth Stadium.

The men’s competition, from October 18 to November 15, will feature several qualifying matches before Australia kick off the Super 12 group stages on October 24 against top-ranked Pakistan at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

Australia, Pakistan, West Indies, New Zealand and two qualifiers make up one side of the draw, with defending champions Windies starting their title defence against the Black Caps on October 25.

India, England, South Africa and Afghanistan and two qualifiers make up the other side of the draw.

Men’s Pools

First Round qualifiers

Group A: Sri Lanka, QA2, QA3, QA4

Group B: Bangladesh, QB2, QB3, QB4

Super 12 

Group 1: Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, West Indies, A1, B2

Group 2: India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, B1, A2

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 fixtures

Oct 24: Australia v Pakistan at SCG

Oct 24: India v South Africa at Perth Stadium

Oct 25: New Zealand v West Indies at MCG

Oct 25: QA1 v QB2 at Bellerive Oval

Oct 26: Afghanistan v QA2 at Perth Stadium

Oct 26: England v QB1 at Perth Stadium

Oct 27: New Zealand v QB2 at Bellerive Oval

Oct 28: Afghanistan v QB1 at Perth Stadium

Oct 28: Australia v West Indies at Perth Stadium

Oct 29: India v QA2 at MCG

Oct 29: Pakistan v QA1 at SCG

Oct 30: England v South Africa at SCG

Oct 30: West Indies v QB2 at Perth Stadium

Oct 31: Pakistan v New Zealand at The Gabba

Oct 31: Australia v QA1 at The Gabba

Nov 1: India v England at MCG

Nov 1: South Africa v Afghanistan at Adelaide Oval

Nov 2: QA2 v QB1 at SCG

Nov 2: New Zealand v QA1 at The Gabba

Nov 3: Pakistan v West Indies at Adelaide Oval

Nov 3: Australia v QB2 at Adelaide Oval

Nov 4: England v Afghanistan at The Gabba

Nov 5: South Africa v QA2 at Adelaide Oval

Nov 5: India v QB1 at Adelaide Oval

Nov 6: Pakistan v QB2 at MCG

Nov 6: Australia v New Zealand at MCG

Nov 7: West Indies v QA1 at MCG

Nov 7: England v QA2 at Adelaide Oval

Nov 8: South Africa v QB1 at SCG

Nov 8: India v Afghanistan at SCG


Nov 11: SCG

Nov 12: Adelaide Oval


Nov 15: MCG

TAGS: , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Afghanistan, Australia, England, India, New Zealand, News, Pakistan, South Africa, T20, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
CricketTimes.com provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at contact@crickettimes.com.