Team India reacts on Twitter after winning a historic Test series in Australia

in Featured/India/News/Teams/Test Match/Twitter Reactions

Team India created history by clinching the 2018-19 Border-Gavaskar Trophy and defeating the hosts Australia 2-1 in the four-match Test series down under for the first time ever.

Since their first tour of Australia in 1947-48, Team India has always dreamt of a Test series win on the Australian soil and even came close in 1977-78, 1986 and 2003-04.

Then came the drubbing of 1999-2000 and 2011-12 and in between were two heartbreaking performances in losses in 2008 and 2014-15.

However, every loss was forgotten on Monday as Team India lifted the Domain Test series trophy and the Border-Gavaskar Trophy at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) after the umpires declared the fourth Test a draw with no play possible on the fifth day due to heavy showers.

Team India was elated after creating history and shared their joy with fans on Twitter.

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on
For latest cricket news and updates, visit

Share it with a Cricket fan!