India’s squad for T20I series against Australia announced

Posted On / /
India’s squad for T20I series against Australia announced

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Friday announced Team India’s 15-man squad for the two-match T20I series against Australia starting on February 24.

Mayank Markande, who plays for Mumbai Indians in the IPL, has received his maiden call-up in the national side. The leggie picked a five-wicket haul in the four-day game against England Lions on Friday and soon after end of the game, has been picked to play for India.

KL Rahul, who regained his form through back to back big innings against the England Lions, has also made a comeback which will definitely be his last chance to prove before flying to England for the ICC Cricket World Cup starting from May 30.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been rested after the right-arm seamer played all the limited-overs matches on the Trans-Tasman tour. Captain Virat Kohli and speedster Jasprit Bumrah have also returned from their breaks.

India squad:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Sidharth Kaul, Mayank Markande.

TAGS: , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, News, Players, T20, Teams, Virat Kohli

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.