New Zealand squad for T20I series against India announced

Posted On / /
New Zealand squad for T20I series against India announced

New Zealand Cricket has announced their squad for the three-match T20I series against India which follows the ongoing five-match ODI series.

The T20I series will begin from February 6 in Wellington and the Kiwis have included two new faces in the squad. They have added an all-rounder in Daryl Mitchell who plays for Northern Districts in the domestic circuit. The other fresh face included is Blair Tickner who plays for the Central Districts and is a rookie pacer.

Also WATCH: MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli ride a segway after ODI victory over New Zealand

Tickner will replace Ferguson for the third T20I while Trent Boult’s workload continues to be managed. Other changes to the most recent T20I outing against Sri Lanka include the return of captain Kane Williamson in place of Henry Nicholls. Glenn Phillips and Seth Rance are also dropped out of the squad.

Meanwhile, Doug Bracewell, who was brought in as a replacement for the injured Jimmy Neesham against Sri Lanka, has retained his place in the squad.

New Zealand T20I squad: 

Kane Williamson (c), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson (Game 1 & 2), Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner (Game 3).

TAGS: , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, New Zealand, News, T20, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.