IPL 2019: BCCI announce the squads of Women’s T20 Challenge

Posted On / /
IPL 2019: BCCI announce the squads of Women’s T20 Challenge

Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Mithali Raj will captain the three sides in the Women’s T20 Challenge 2019, as the BCCI announced the squads for the exhibition matches on Thursday.

The 2018 edition had just players from England, Australia and New Zealand take part in the first ever Women’s T20 Challenge, played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. This time around, the tournament will also have players from Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and the West Indies, giving it more flavour from around the world.

Australian cricketers, however, will not be present during this edition, meaning the likes of Alyssa Healy, Beth Mooney, Meg Lanning, Ellyse Perry and Megan Schutt will be missing.

This year a third team, Velocity, will join the the Supernovas and the Trailblazers in a four match-contest scheduled to take place during the IPL 2019 play-offs.

The matches will be played between May 6 and 11 at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.



Mithali Raj (c), Amelia Kerr (NZ), Danielle Wyatt (ENG), Devika Vaidya, Ekta Bisht, Hayley Matthews (WI), Jahanara Alam (BAN), Komal Zhanzad, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sushma Verma, Sushree Divyadarshini, Veda Krishnamurthy, Coach: Mamta Maben


Smriti Mandhana (c), Bharti Fulmali, Dayalan Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Harleen Deol, Jasia Akhtar, Jhulan Goswami, R Kalpana, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shakera Selman (WI), Sophie Ecclestone (ENG), Stafanie Taylor (WI), Suzie Bates (NZ), Coach: Biju George


Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Anuja Patil, Arundhati Reddy, Chamari Athapaththu (SL), Jemima Rodrigues, Lea Tahuhu (NZ), Mansi Joshi, Natalie Sciver (ENG), Poonam Yadav, Priya Punia, Radha Yadav, Sophie Devine (NZ), Taniya Bhatia, Coach: WV Raman

TAGS: , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Harmanpreet Kaur, Mithali Raj, News, Smriti Mandhana

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.