IPL 2019: List of players who will leave midway due to National commitments

Posted On / /

The foreign players have begun their exodus from the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019, with the English cricketers being the first ones to leave the tournament midway. While Jonny Bairstow has already played his last game for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on Tuesday, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) all-rounder Moeen Ali is set to feature in his last on Wednesday.

England, Australia and South Africa, are few of the nations who had clarified that they would want to have their players back for the ICC Cricket World Cup preparation before the ongoing IPL concludes. Also England have a series against Ireland and Pakistan before the World Cup camp begins.

Only the Kiwi and Afghan players, along with those from other countries who have retired or not in the World Cup squad, will be available for the entire tournament.

No clarity yet over the Windies players

Since the Windies cricket board hasn’t announced the World Cup squad yet, there’s uncertainty over the availability of their country players. These players clearly add more glamour to the cash-rich league with their presence and if they are asked to leave midway, it would be a huge loss for the tournament.

Here’s the list of players who will not be available for the remainder of the IPL 2019:

  • Chennai Super Kings – Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir
  • Delhi Capitals – Kagiso Rabada
  • Kings XI Punjab – David Miller
  • Kolkata Knight Riders – Joe Denly
  • Mumbai Indians – Jason Behrendorff, Quinton de Kock
  • Rajasthan Royals – Jos Buttler, Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore – Dale Steyn, Moeen Ali, Marcus Stoinis
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad – David Warner, Jonny Bairstow

TAGS: , , , , , ,


For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.