MS Dhoni, Sakshi

IPL 2019: Sakshi congratulates ‘Thala’ MS Dhoni on 100 IPL wins as captain

MS Dhoni registered his 100th IPL win as captain when his side Chennai Super Kings defeated Rajasthan Royals by 4 wickets on April 11 in a thrilling contest.

Recently, the wicketkeeper-batsman was awarded on behalf of the team management by owner N Srinivasan.

At a ceremony, the 37-year-old was given 100 whistles with the captain “YELLOVE 100”. Dhoni’s wife, Sakshi, posted a photo of the CSK skipper collecting the award and posted it on her official Instagram.


Sakshi captioned the image, “Congratulations #thala #whistlepodu 100 whistles for you!”

Under Dhoni’s captaincy, CSK have won three IPL titles in 12 seasons, being the only side to win as many apart from Mumbai Indians.

CSK is currently placed at the top of the IPL 2019 table with 16 points.

It is interesting to note that Dhoni has 102 wins as IPL skipper. Out of these, 5 have come for now-defunct Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) in 2016.

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on
For latest cricket news and updates, visit or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or get in touch with him on twitter.