BCCI announces match timings for IPL 2019 Playoffs, Final and Women’s T20 Challenge

Posted On

The BCCI has announced that the IPL 2019 playoffs and the final will be played half an earlier than the scheduled time.

All the group stage games start at 20:00 IST. However, the three playoff games and the final will start at 19:30 IST. Even last year, the time for the playoffs and the final was revised to 19:00 IST.

Qualifier 1 will take place in Chennai on May 7, followed by the Eliminator on May 8 and Qualifier 2 on May 10 in Visakhapatnam. The big final will be played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad on May 12.

DateMatchVenueStart Time
May 7Qualifier 1

Team 1 vs Team 2

M A Chidambaram Stadium,


May 8Eliminator

Team 3 vs Team 4

DR.Y.S.R Reddy ACA VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam19:30
May 10Qualifier 2

Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier 1

DR.Y.S.R Reddy ACA VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam19:30
May 12Final

Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad19:30


The Women’s T20 Challenge will take place from May 6-11 in Jaipur. The matches scheduled for 6th, 9th and 11th of May will start at 19:30 IST while the second game, scheduled for May 8 will begin at 15:30 IST.

DateMatchVenueStart Time
May 6Supernovas vs TrailblazersSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur19:30
May 8Trailblazers vs VelocitySawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur15:30
May 9Supernovas vs VelocitySawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur19:30
May 11Final – 1st placed vs 2nd placedSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur19:30


For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.