CEAT Cricket Rating Awards 2019: Complete list of winners

Posted On / /
CEAT Cricket Rating Awards 2019: Complete list of winners

India captain Virat Kohli bagged the International Cricketer and Batsman of the Year awards during the CEAT Cricket Rating Awards 2019. Kohli though was not present at the event in Mumbai on Monday night to receive the award due to some personal work.

Speedster Jasprit Bumrah, who made a mark for India and his IPL franchise Mumbai Indians, was adjudged as International Bowler of the Year.

CEAT awarded Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan for outstanding bowling and Australian batsman Aaron Finch for his exceptional performance in T20 internationals.

Young prodigy Yashasvi Jaiswal, who performed exceptionally well over the year, was awarded Junior Cricketer of the Year award while chinaman Kuldeep Yadav grabbed the award for outstanding performance of the year.

Smriti Mandhana was awarded International Woman Cricketer of the Year in presence of galaxy of past and present cricketers.

The legendary Mohinder Amarnath, who played a key role in India’s World Cup triumph in 1983, was bestowed with the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’.

During the presentation ceremony, Amarnath recalled that he, 55 years ago, and Gavaskar played school cricket. Amarnath also said that he will donate a part of his prize money to the Army Welfare Fund.

Here’s the complete list of winners at CEAT Cricket Rating Awards 2019:

Lifetime Achievement Award: Mohinder Amarnath

International Cricketer and Batsman of the Year: Virat Kohli

International Bowler of the Year: Jasprit Bumrah

International Test Cricketer of the Year: Cheteshwar Pujara

International ODI Cricketer of the Year: Rohit Sharma

International T20 Player of the Year: Aaron Finch

Outstanding Performance of the Year: Kuldeep Yadav

International T20 Bowler of the Year: Rashid Khan

Domestic Player of the Year: Ashutosh Aman

International Woman Cricketer of the Year: Smriti Mandhana

Junior Cricketer of the Year: Yashasvi Jaiswal

Cricket Journalists of the Year: Sriram Veera and Snehal Pradhan

Special tribute: Late Ajit Wadekar

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: News, Rohit Sharma, Smriti Mandhana, Virat Kohli

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.