Cricket fraternity congratulate PM Narendra Modi on historic win in 2019 Lok Sabha Elections

Posted On / /

After Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) claimed victory in the 17th Lok Sabha elections, many congratulatory messages came pouring in from all over the world.

BJP has got more seats than 2014 this year and it will be the first time after Independence that a non-congress government will be formed in India for a successive time.

Former and current India cricketers also congratulated PM Modi and wished him good luck for his second term.

TAGS: , , ,

CATEGORY: News, Twitter Reactions

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.