ICC World Cup 2019: England – Squad, fixtures, match timing, date and venue

Posted On / /

Eoin Morgan’s England have been touted as prime favourites to clinch the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 title on their home turf, and they did sign off their preparations with a 4-0 thrashing of Pakistan in the five-match ODI series.

Trying to think of a reason why this side will not be in the final at Lord’s on July 14 is incredibly tricky work, especially when we look at the teams England have beaten on their home soil in the last 18 months. They have won a series against Pakistan, Ireland, India, Australia and the West Indies on familiar turf since their last home defeat against Australia in 2015, excluding the ICC Champions Trophy 2015.

England have the capacity of setting targets of 300 or more without breaking a sweat and can defend the totals with an impressive selection of varied bowlers.

All-rounder Jofra Archer’s inclusion further bolstered a side that have been waiting for four very long years for this exact moment, and it’s unlikely that they would miss their opportunity.

Complete squad:

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, James Vince, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

England’s Schedule and Fixtures at the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019:

Match 1: England vs South Africa

Date: 30 May 2019 (Thursday), 9:30 GMT

Venue: The Oval, London

Match 2: England vs Pakistan

Date: 3 June 2019 (Monday), 9:30 GMT

Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Match 3: England vs Bangladesh

Date: 8 June 2019 (Saturday), 9:30 GMT

Venue: Cardiff Wales Stadium

Match 4: England vs West Indies

Date: 14 June 2019 (Friday), 9:30 GMT

Venue: Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

Match 5: England vs Afghanistan

Date: 18 June 2019 (Tuesday), 9:30 GMT

Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester

Match 6: England vs Sri Lanka

Date: 21 June 2019 (Friday), 9:30 GMT

Venue: Headingley, Leeds

Match 7: England vs Australia

Date: 25 June 2019 (Tuesday), 9:30 GMT

Venue: Lord’s, London

Match 8: England vs India

Date: 30 June 2019 (Sunday), 9:30 GMT

Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham

Match 9: England vs New Zealand

Date: 3 July 2019 (Wednesday), 9:30 GMT

Venue: The Riverside Durham, Chester-le-Street

TAGS: , ,

CATEGORY: England, Eoin Morgan, News, World Cup

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.