IPL 2019: Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Fairplay and other award winners

Posted On / /
IPL 2019: Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Fairplay and other award winners

Mumbai Indians (MI) won the IPL 2019 final on the very last ball of the match and registered a sensational one-run victory over Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in Hyderabad on Sunday.

Shane Watson’s 80 off 59 balls nearly took MS Dhoni’s side home, but the Australian all-rounder got run out in the last over as MI restricted CSK to 148/7.

MI’s fourth IPL title win now makes them the most successful team in the history of the tournament.

Here’s a list of all the awards that were handed out after the match, and at the end of a long season.

Player of the Match in the Final: Jasprit Bumrah (MI), 2 for 14

Jasprit Bumrah IPL 2019

Orange Cap: David Warner (692 runs from 12 matches)

Purple Cap: Imran Tahir (26 wickets from 17 matches)

Fairplay Award: Sunrisers Hyderabad

Most Valuable Player/Super Striker: Andre Russell (510 runs and 11 wickets from 14 matches)

Perfect catch of the season: Kieron Pollard (One-handed stunner at deep point to dismiss Suresh Raina)

Fastest fifty award: Hardik Pandya (17 balls against Kolkata Knight Riders)

Emerging Player of the tournament: Shubman Gill (296 runs from 14 matches)

Shubman Gill IPL 2019

Stylish Player of the season: KL Rahul

Game Changer of the Season: Rahul Chahar (MI)

Rahul Chahar

Runners-Up: Chennai Super Kings (Rs 12.5 Crores)

Winning Team: Mumbai Indians (Rs 20 crores)


TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Chennai Super Kings, David Warner, Imran Tahir, Jasprit Bumrah, Mumbai Indians, News

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.