The Ashes 2019: Fixtures, Match Timings, LIVE Streaming and TV channels

Posted On

The sensational summer of cricket continues as England and Australia go head-to-head for The Ashes over the coming weeks.

The grudge Test match series has been a regular event since 1883 and remains one of the most popular series in the cricket calendar.

Many of England stars are fresh from an outrageous triumph in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 as they beat New Zealand in a thrilling encounter to claim the trophy.

Tournament stars Jason Roy and Jofra Archer are likely to be drafted into the Ashes’ line-up with the Aussies trekking back to England determined to halt further cricket success on English soil.

Australia won The Ashes convincingly in 2017/18 but buoyant England will be hoping to take a revenge.


  • First Test – August 1-5 (Edgbaston), 3:00 AM IST/ 10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL
  • Second Test – August 14-18 (Lord’s), 3:00 AM IST/ 10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL
  • Third Test – August 22-26 (Headingley), 3:00 AM IST/ 10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL
  • Fourth Test – September 4-8 (Old Trafford), 3:00 AM IST/ 10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL
  • Fifth Test – September 12-16 (The Oval), 3:00 AM IST/ 10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL

Broadcast details

  • England – Sky Sports, NOW TV
  • Australia – Fox Sports, Channel 7
  • India – Sony Six, SonyLIV
  • USA – WillowTV

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.