India vs South Africa: BCCI announce 15-man squad for 3-match T20I series

Posted On / /
India vs South Africa: BCCI announce 15-man squad for 3-match T20I series

Hardik Pandya is back in India’s 15-man T20I squad for the three-match series to be played against South Africa at home. His addition, in place of fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar, is the only change BCCI has made in the Indian T20I squad that won the series against West Indies across Florida and Guyana.

MS Dhoni continues to sit out of the team, with Rishabh Pant named as the designated wicketkeeper.

The three-match T20I series will start in Dharamsala on September 15. While Mohali will host the second game of the series on September 18, the third and final T20I will be played in Bengaluru on September 22.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Quinton de Kock will lead South Africa in the T20I series while Rassie van der Dussen will be de Kock’s deputy.



Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

South Africa:

Quinton de Kock (captain), Rassie van der Dussen (vice-captain), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts.

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, India, MS Dhoni, News, T20

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.