South Africa tour of India 2019 Schedule: Dates, Venues and Match Timings

Posted On / /

South Africa cricket team is scheduled to tour India in September and October to play three Tests and three T20I matches.

The Test series will be a part of the inaugural ICC World Test Championship.

On Tuesday, Cricket South Africa (CSA) announced that Faf du Plessis would lead the Test team, while Quinton de Kock has been named the captain of the T20I side.

Complete schedule:

1st T20I: September 15
Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
01:30 PM GMT/ 07:00 PM IST

2nd T20I: September 18
Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
01:30 PM GMT/ 07:00 PM IST

3rd T20I: September 22
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
01:30 PM GMT/ 07:00 PM IST

1st Test: October 02 – October 06
Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
04:00 AM GMT/ 09:30 AM IST

2nd Test: October 10 – October 14
JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
04:00 AM GMT/ 09:30 AM IST

3rd Test: October 19 – October 23
Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
04:00 AM GMT/ 09:30 AM IST

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: India, News, South Africa, T20, Test Match

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.