BCCI announces India Women’s ODI and T20I squads for the tour of West Indies

Posted On / /
BCCI announces India Women’s ODI and T20I squads for the tour of West Indies

On Friday (September 27), BCCI announced the Indian Women’s ODI and T20I squads for the upcoming tour of West Indies. Mithali Raj will lead in the ODIs, while Harmanpreet Kaur will captain the team in the T20 format.

The three-match ODI series in Antigua will begin on Nov 1. After that, the two teams will play five T20Is in St Lucia and Guyana.

As the tour overlaps with the Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL), it will impact Indian players’ availability for the tournament. The fifth edition of the league is scheduled from October 18 to December 8, 2019.

Indian Women’s ODI squad:

Mithali Raj (Capt), Harmanpreet Kaur (vc), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Punam Raut, D Hemalatha, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Taniya Bhatia (wk),Priya Punia, Sushma Verma

Indian Women’s T20I squad:

Harmanpreet Kaur (Capt), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Veda Krishnamurthy, Anuja Patil, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Mansi Joshi, Arundhati Reddy

In the ongoing five-match T20I series against South Africa, India is leading 1-0. The second game of the tournament at Surat was washed out due to rain. The 3rd T20I will be held at the same venue on September 29.

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Harmanpreet Kaur, India, Mithali Raj, News, T20, West Indies, Women Cricket

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
CricketTimes.com provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at contact@crickettimes.com.