West Indies announce squads for upcoming Afghanistan series

Posted On / /
West Indies announce squads for upcoming Afghanistan series

Cricket West Indies (CWI) on Tuesday announced the squads for the upcoming Afghanistan series. The Windies will play three T20Is, three ODIs, and a Test at Dehradun in India between November 5 and December 1.

Keiron Pollard returns as captain of both limited-overs squads, while previous T20I skipper Carlos Brathwaite is absent from all three squads. Test and former ODI captain Jason Holder finds a place in all three squads.

Brandon King and Hayden Walsh Jr., the leading run-scorer and wicket-taker in the recently concluded Caribbean Premier League (CPL), have each been rewarded with maiden selections.

Meanwhile, Lendl Simmons, who finished second on the run charts, earned his first pick since 2017.

T20I squad: Kieron Pollard (captain), Nicholas Pooran, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Sherfane Rutherford, Brandon King, Fabian Allen, Jason Holder, Hayden Walsh, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Sheldon Cottrell, Denesh Ramdin, Kesrick Williams, Alzarri Joseph.

ODI squad: Kieron Pollard (captain), Shai Hope, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Sunil Ambris, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Roston Chase, Jason Holder, Hayden Walsh, Khary Pierre, Sheldon Cottrell, Keemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph, Romario Shepherd.

Test squad: Jason Holder (captain), Shai Hope, John Campbell, Kraigg Brathwaite, Shimron Hetmyer, Shamarh Brooks, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Sunil Ambris, Jomel Warrican, Rahkeem Cornwall, Kemar Roach, Keemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph.

TAGS: , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Kieron Pollard, News, ODI, T20, Test Match, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.